MARQET Help

Accounts

Why can't I change my username?

Once a username is chosen at registration, MARQET considers that to be the most reliable way for users to uniquely identify each other. As such we do not allow users to change their own username. With that said, it is possible for MARQET staff to assist a user in changing their username if there is a valid reason to do so. If you would like your username changed please head over to our inquiry form and file a support ticket. Someone from our customer service department will assist you as quickly as possible.

What does it mean if I choose to receive emails?

MARQET believes in a strict policy of only sending promotional emails to our users who have explicitly opted in to receive them. If you choose to opt in to our email list you will be the first to know about new features and goings on with MARQET. Additionally because of our close relationships with firearm-related businesses we often have exclusive access to coupon codes and other deals we'd love to share with you. You can opt in and out at any time through the Profile Information section of "Your Account" and we take unsubscribe requests seriously.

What happens when I connect my Facebook or Twitter account to MARQET?

When you register or log into MARQET using one of your other accounts, it allows you to quickly bypass the normal login process and speed up the registration process. For example, Facebook users do not have to verify their email address when registering.

Additionally, when connected Facebook and Twitter provide MARQET with access to some of the publicly available information on your account (such as your current location) which allows MARQET to do things like restrict business searches to that area and give you driving directions.

Lastly, MARQET requests the ability to post to your Facebook and Twitter account simplify the process of allowing you to share information with your friends. MARQET will never write data to your profiles without your explicit permission!

What if I later want to disconnect my Facebook or Twitter account from MARQET?

If you originally decide to access MARQET by using your Facebook or Twitter accounts and later decide you would prefer to disconnect your profiles you can do so at any time by going to the Account Information section of "Your Account". Towards the bottom of the page are handy links which take you to the necessary place to revoke access.

Is it possible for me to cancel my MARQET Account?

If you've tried MARQET and have decided it's not for you, that's OK, we don't take it personally! We generally encourage our users to simply log out and stop visiting, but if you truly want to disable your account you can do so on the Account Information section of "Your Account" under the "Account Cancelation" heading.